Path to the Stars

This morning there was a gorgeous sliver moon and I spent a few minutes between breakfast and heading for work getting some shots.

I was pleased - early blip, pressure's off and all that.

Got home early evening, the photo's were rubbish! I tried a bit of processing but you can't make a bad moon into a good moon and so I gave up. The night was clear so I went to the back garden and played with long exposure with little enthusiasm if I'm being totally honest.

Indoors - memory card in - rubbish!!

I thought back to the 'old' me... the Blipper who would think nothing of going out in the cold night for an hour or two to get that blip. In fairness I've recently done that, but tonight I was really tired and just didn't have it in me.

But then, 9pm, I realised that many times before, I would feel the same way but every time I forced myself to get out and at least try and get a good photo, rather than a token effort to see me through till a better one the next day (or not), I would always be glad I made the effort.

So I headed off to the moor, just the edge, but the clouds and stars were gorgeous and they deserved a bit of effort from me. I got muddy, very *very* cold, and I enjoyed every minute :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.