M9

By M9

GOOD-BYE CHARLIE

This may be the last time I can blip my little squirrel friend. As of tomorrow, we’ll be gone for a month, so I doubt he’ll remember he can trust me by the time we get back here. It’s been great fun watching him build enough trust to dare to take a peanut from my hand. By now, when he hears the door opening, he runs right up to the door to get his peanut. He’s just too cute! (This picture reminds me I’d better remember to tuck my fingers in, or he might just mistake one for a peanut!)

The weather was still very cold and it snowed again, but there were a few more visitors to the yard today – a couple pictures are on Flickr. The woodpecker looks like she’s about to burst with her puffed out chest, and the picture of the wren does it more justice than the one I blipped yesterday.

We’re heading south for the month of March to hopefully find some sunshine and warmth. This has been such a harsh winter, so we’re really ready to get going. I may not be able to blip anything on the trip, so it may be a couple days until I get back into the swing of things. I’ll catch up on comments soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.