M9

By M9

GOOD MORNING SUNSHINE

I snapped this picture in the early morning sunshine before we left today. I had put out some seeds and peanuts for the squirrels, and when those were gone they came to the door wanting more – of course. Trouble is, now a couple are climbing the door screen trying to get our attention. Months ago I was hoping to get the squirrels to trust me a bit, now some of them are too comfortable! Be careful what you wish for! (Obviously squirrels are my 'go to' blip - we have a plentiful supply!)

This sunshine is deceiving - it was bitter cold again today and the temperatures hardly changed as we drove south. Normally there should be a noticeable difference in the temperature after a day's drive, but that wasn’t the case today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.