A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Sky Tree

Now that daylight is stretching longer into the afternoon, I've started taking my camera with me to work. Although not as portable as my old compact kit, it would just seem a waste not to be lens ready as I travel to & from work watching the world go by.

The sky was beautiful on my post work walk & the dark silhouette of the tree in the foreground was just so striking & contrasting. From this angle, I thought it looked like the tree had clouds & parts of the setting sky sitting on the end of it's branches.

The Sky Tree is born.

Oh & of course, Tuesday night is football night. We boasted an eight-man squad tonight & were playing our very first league opponents, Wooly FC, who beat us quite flatteringly 5-1. Tonight, we pushed them back, hassled them across the field, had a lot more play in their half, made their keeps work for the pass, worked some great runs of play, & ultimately created more chances on goal, that on another ocassion, could well have gone our way. Unfortunately is wasn't to be, & although we lost 3-1, we have a lot to proud of. Of course we have a little communication & movement to work on, but then who doesn't!?

Heskeys Tekkers marches on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.