Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Nuts

The hills that surround the village are covered in trees including many hazelnut and sweet chestnuts. I am surprised, therefore, that I rarely see a squirrel. I know the red squirrel is not as bold as the grey but I still find it difficult to comprehend. I did a bit of gardening this morning, clearing the leaf mould and pulling out the weeds that have started growing. Otherwise, it has been a quite day after two strenuous and busy ones and I finished watching I had recorded whose title had appealed the me, 'L'horloger de St-Paul' a 1974 film, the first directed by Bertrand Tavernier. Clockmaking figured hardly at all but it was an interesting study of a father/son relationship and the motivation or lack of it behind a murder. In this respect, it owed a debt to Camus' 'L'Etranger.' Worth a watch anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.