Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Beady eyes

There are six feral cats that the neighbour feeds. They wander around our courtyard and along the walls and spent a lot of time staring me out. I am certainly an imposter on their territory! Feral cats are something of a problem in the village. I am not sure if these ones have been neutered or not. I quite like them but Mrs TT does not. They tend to sneak into our garage/utility room, hide and then get shut it. The evidence can be smelt the next morning. Mrs TT had to throw away a pair of shoes that one of the cats had mistaken for cat litter… It is a nuisance not been able to leave the doors open in summer so I may have to install some sort of cat deterrent in the doorway. At present we are trying some lemon skins left in strategic places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.