Fun.....at the beach

I was thrilled to see the sun shining when I pulled back the curtains, there was an instant smile upon my face, a big deep breath in and a long sigh out - just felt sooo good.

And this morning we met up with UK blippers sheilwill and willlwynbedw. I've been blipfriends with Mrs S for a good few years, enjoying her stories and shots of Kendal, adventures on the canal of which I can only dream about, enjoying the history when shes out and about, her walks and holidays - always interesting to me.

Today Mrs S wanted to see 'The Chair' and some of the beaches I blip from. Well, it was quite exciting walking through the trees, over the sand dunes and out onto the beach with me not saying a thing, just waiting for Mrs S to discover 'The Chair' by herself - well, she saw it - grabbed by arm with an almighty 'There it is!', she couldn't believe her eyes, I'm still smiling as I type - a special moment.

The other surprise were all the horse trainers out on the beach this morning, must've been five, six, seven or eight, normally there's only two, three maybe four racing the horses along the beach then on the return trip bringing them through the waves making them work that little bit harder, the camera's were continually clicking away.

Hubby and I had a wonderful time with Mrs S and Will, it was like we've been friends for a lifetime......it was lovely to be able to share a part of our life with you both, enjoy the rest of your time in NZ.

Happy Thursday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.