chrissypav

By chrissypav

step'n' out

Had to wait in for a parcel this morning and i was starting to feel agitated by the blazing sunshine calling me to go walking.. The parcel arrived just after lunch and i was free to go a wandering.... I stayed local and headed down to the shoreline via the farm land and onto Friars bay at the end of Peacehaven...
Friars bay steps and the undercliff promenade were built between 1976 and 1996 to reduce the rate of cliff retreat... I first descended them in 2010 when i really started to discover my hometown, when i finally found the time to go out and enjoy my love of walking.. The weather was lovely and the sky was blue but the breeze was a tad chilly but when you're walking and climbing steps you soon warm up!!
Hope you all had a productive day and i promise i will catch up with all journals pretty soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.