Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Sharper

The pencil. It comes in many different guises these days. You can have a range of graphite grades (I have just googled them.). You can have:- 9H, 8H, 7H, 6H, 5H, 4H, 3H, 2H, H, F, HB, B, 2B, 3B, 4B, 5B, 6B, 7B, 8B, 9B. My personal favourite is the humble HB, but I have yet to experience the joys of writing with such a vast array of choices and I am sure the 7B is just as good as the 6H. They all have their place and purpose.

I learned something new today (apart from the pencil nugget). I discovered that Bolivia and Chile were both participants in WW2, as was Mexico. I did not know this. I am enjoying learning all these new facts.

Line of Duty starts in half an hour so I'm going to put the kettle on and get ready for some gripping drama with brilliant twists and turns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.