McZoo

By McZoo

Rainbows to Brighten Gray Days

Worked with a new preceptor today. She spends a lot more time with patients. It's always interesting to see different physician's styles of approaching the same types of things. I appreciate the comparison. There was a bit of a problem with scheduling for our lecture today. Day ended up dragging on soooooooo much longer than it needed to. I feel brain dead. Came home and ate my awesome leftovers and got some excellent Ali cuddles. Dinner was salmon and mango salsa with wilted spinach, yummy. We watched Blacklist. So thankful that TV shows are coming back now that the Olympics is over. I purposefully avoided a lot of the Olympics news coverage due to the mismanagement of the Sochi stray dog problem.

Picture: Today as I was walking to from the parking lot to the clinic I noticed the fountain lighting up in rainbow colors. I'm not on campus often enough now to know exactly when or how often it does this. It was the first time I had seen it rainbow colored. Normally it is not lit or only blue and red. Not happy with the picture quality or angle since I was shooting it from the other side of the street, but it was the bright spot of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.