McZoo

By McZoo

Monotony

Case presentation this morning. Correctly identified rash being presented as eczema. Good discussion of pathophysiology of eczema (can't say I remembered much of that) and it's treatment, including somethings I hadn't thought about. Clinic again today with my usual preceptor. It was the same as usual. Lots of sick kids out running around.

I ran errands after clinic. Had to buy groceries for the week since it didn't get done this weekend and drop our tax documents into the mail so my awesome aunt can file our taxes. First year as a married couple, yay!

Husband made AMAZING stuffed acorn squash for dinner. It is baked with nutmeg and stuffed with ground pork and apples. So good. This is definitely a paleo recipe to share. I can't wait to eat my leftovers. I love finding new and amazing dishes like this; they help break up the monotony.

Fun things I noticed today:
1) The fountain in front of our school library
2) The flag waving outside our local post office - I watched it for awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.