Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Whatcom County Icons

Back- blipping:

I took my iMac to the Mac hospital on Tuesday after a very chilly morning Pétanque game. The initial diagnosis, later confirmed, was a failed power supply.

When I was making a final desperate attempt to resurrect the iMac, I decided to also plug the Time Capsule in one more time. It started up immediately and the-green-for-go light shone brightly. I was able to back up C's iMac without any trouble. It looks as if I spent $200 for an Airport Express I didn't need. Time will tell!

After dropping off the iMac I took a stroll around Zuanich Park looking for a blip. I took this shot just before my fingers became completely frozen. On the far left you can see the old Bellingham City Hall. Behind it is the 15-story Bellingham Towers -- originally an hotel completed in 1930. The lipstick-like tower of the Mount Baker Theatre is visible to the right. The mountains are Shuksan and The Sisters (?) -- Mount Baker is out of the frame on the left.

I retired to Elizabeth Station for some restorative liquid refreshment. Of the fifteen beers on tap, Adrian strongly recommended the Anchorage Brewing Company Galaxy White IPA -- Ale brewed with Galaxy hops, coriander, kumquats, and peppercorns. Fermented and aged in French oak foudrés with a wit yeast. Dry hopped with Galaxy hops. Bottle conditioned with brettanomyces and wine yeast.

A beer like that doesn't come cheap, but it was worth every penny. I took home a 26 oz/ 750 ml bottle.

Adrian has never steered me wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.