middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Home Coming

We made it, we're home. After a big trip across three countries, twelve flights, with six people we all made it home, happy, healthy, alive, and safe.

It was a journey for me that exceeded my expectations. I saw history, civilisations, wildlife and experienced things I have never done before. I now have those memories for the rest of my life, and if I ever forget them, I have the photos.

I can't really put into words the scope of the trip and am not sure even now that all that it was and all it gave me has really settled in, but I do know that it is an experience I will always be grateful for, I will always be indebted for the friends that planned it and shared it with me, and I am thankful to you for following along with me as I relieved it through back blipping.

Back blipping the trip has been great. After the whirlwind that is travelling it was not only a great way to go through and sort all my photos but also a way to sort through all my experiences and memories for the trip. It also allowed me to have the joy of reliving it all at the slower easier pace of one photo a day from the comfort of my lounge room.

I must admit to cheating on this finally photo, obviously I was not the one who took it nor did I take any photos that day as we were mostly in the air and mostly asleep. I hope you'll let me get away with it this one time.

Once again, thanks for sharing this with me.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.