middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

I met my niece today...

I am back. Back in the land of Australia, back with my family, back in my house and back to blip.

It’s been an amazing thirty two days away and full of more than I could possibly say in one sitting, so I won’t.

Over the next couple of weeks I plan to wade into the vast amount of photos I’ve taken and pluck out the blips for the days I’ve been away, and back blip right back until the 5th of December last year.

In the meantime, while I was away, I became an uncle and was lucky enough to be able to meet the beautiful Ella Margaret Robb today, my niece.

As you can see she is quite gorgeous and currently 9 days old. While I’m sure she had no idea who I was (or even if she could see me) I very much enjoyed giving her a cuddle, numerous kisses, and, may even have got her to smile a bit at one stage.

Expect a few more blips starring this wee lady in the future.

For now jet lag is dragging me down to sleep and so I’ll say goodnight, and expect those back blips in the near future.

It’s good to be home.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.