middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Brass Birds

It still feels weird to be home. I know I was only away for 30+ days but it’s funny how quickly that other existence becomes your life. It was strange to just be in the one place today! No plane rides, no car trips, no hotel breakfast! Not that it was a bad thing, quite the opposite, but part of me had accepted that my average day now consisted of getting up and doing amazing things in South America, and the lifestyle that goes with it. For example I got up this morning and immediately went to get clothes from my backpack.

Once that strange reality of normal existence set in I actually manage to be pretty productive today. I packed away what had been my life for the past month and got my now regular life organised. I paid bills, organised bank accounts, sent off job contracts, and e-mailed people for my university next year.

Oh yeah, so another amazing thing that happened while I was away was that I got into the Masters of Screenwriting course for the VCA! I was in this mountain town called Chivay, in Peru and it was 4 in the morning when I got the news…needless to say I did not go back to sleep that night.

But this will all be explained in the eventual back blipping. Speaking of, I put my photos on my computer and started going through them. I have organised my blips for the first two days of the trip, so haven’t made great strides yet but hope to do a lot more tomorrow.

I also had to mail some letters today and on the walk home from that I spotted these cool little lyrebird gate handles and thought they deserved to be blipped.

Well that’s me for today, keep an eye out for my back blips as I’ll start putting them up tomorrow.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.