My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Lovely Surprise......

.........to see after a lot of rain early this morning. The sun is now shining and so I decided to have my coffee and bickies in the garden. Sitting there, minding my own business, I spotted a small flash of red under the fuchsia bush - and there, still covered in raindrops, was this Alpine Tulip! They don't usually flower until mid March and only a few of the others are showing buds yet. Would be interested to hear if anyone else has any in flower yet! I'm not grumbling - just rather surprised!!

It's now a lovely day - blue sky and fluffy white clouds - temperature at 46 Deg F - and a light wind.

Have a lovely day if you can.

Last years picture was taken in one of my favourite spots - a nearby lake
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.