Mobile Banking

It is apparent that "mobile banking" is not only an App on my phone, it could also be the bank coming to me. This is a laudable endeavour though I was surprised to see the van parked, and open for business, in front of a bank.

Granted the bank with real estate in the town is the Clydesdale, so a competitor bank, but wouldn't this mobile bank be better off in small towns where there is no bank whatsoever. Still I suppose they know where they do business, though this particular branch did not seem very busy while I was around to observe.

Another day which started off cloudy and wet, but by midday had become sunny and fairly clear. It is also exactly a year since I put in an offer on an apartment at Lake Como. Looking forward to the sunshine and my next visit to Lenno.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.