Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

White Hellebores

It was raining first thing this morning, then the sun came out, so we went to Scotsdales, just for a look round as we did not spend a lot of time there on Tuesday. I did not intend to buy much if anything. However, I ended up buying some more pale primroses, the proper pale lemon coloured ones, as well as some of the brightly coloured variants. Rather a lot of other bits and pieces found their way into my trolley as well as a new pair of ‘Hotter’ sandals.

Yesterday I commented on AMC’s journal that my Hellebores were all pink this year, the white ones seemed to have disappeared; I needed to buy some more. Today, Scotsdales had some white ones for under £3 a pot, so I bought four pots; today’s blip is one of the flowers. I wonder if the flowers change colour, as hydrangeas do with different soil conditions.

As well as an early lunch at Scotsdales, this afternoon, before coming home, we also had coffee and cake, well a meringue really, with cream. As you would expect, they are gluten-free and made on the premises by Sarah, they come in three varieties, raspberry, cherry and peppermint; they are the GOG’s blip for today. I have sampled the cherry and peppermint flavours and plan to sample the raspberry one next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.