Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lorry on One Street

I had planned to work in the garden all day, putting in my new plants as well as doing some tidying, but once again it has been raining heavily all day.

I went to the pharmacy to collect our prescriptions and once again, not all the medication had been prescribed. This happened two weeks ago, but with the GOG’s medication. So then I went to the doctor’s surgery where they checked and said that it had been ordered, clearly not as the pharmacist had not made it up. The pharmacist blames the surgery, the surgery say that it was all printed at the same time and blame the pharmacy. The receptionist said she would phone the pharmacist and fax the prescription over again so I could collect it tomorrow.

Then I visited our daughter for coffee, she works from home on Friday and then when I came home I could not get in the drive. This lorry, which is actually going backwards down the lane, was in the way. The lane is very narrow and apparently there is now nowhere further along for lorries to turn round; tomorrow I shall walk down the lane to see what is going on; I may even get my blip at the same time.

This is part of my ‘one street' project and as well as the lorry it also shows the large puddle outside our house, which the council say they cannot see. That is because they only come and look when we have had a dry spell! The GOG came out to see what was happening and as you can see from the grass these lorries keep flattening our front lawn, it should extend out to the yellow lines.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.