Off Centre

By RachelCarter

All a bit chit

Having a massive chit in the garage right now.

I ordered 8kg of each variety of seed potatoes I wanted instead of 8 individual potatoes!
I'm giving 16 of each variety away and I've got 15 chitted enough to start off in grow sacks. The rest... Well... I think I'll just plant the ones that do the biggest chits.
I don't want to grow too many potatoes because I'll need to leave the ground to rest for a couple of years after and if I fill all the beds with spuds I won't be able to grow any next year. Plus I need room for my carrots and broccoli and peas and beans, etc, etc.

I bought some new seed trays today and a new broom - thrilling stuff.
Stupidly I also bought some cheapish multipurpose compost and I really regret it* It's rubbish and it doesn't smell or feel anything like soil or earth. It smells like poison and feels like pillow stuffing. I bet it's full of nasties and would be really unhealthy for growing veg. So I'm not going to use it.

*Note to self for next year.

I ordered a few seeds today. I am getting really excited about kicking off the growing season again!

Today I also booked a day being assessed for Asperger's (or other AS condition) by a psychologist. She's quite busy and it's few weeks away yet but it gives us time to organise everyone. As I've just said to Richard - I need to have a word with the kids really soon and let them know what's going on.

It's weird: I've spent my whole life trying to be normal and hoping that people won't spot I'm from another planet. Now I'm worried someone won't spot it.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.