Messy

I like messy, lumpy things. I like them more and more the older I get.

We're watching a programme on TV about obsessive compulsive cleaners where, it seems, the point is to prove that the obsessive cleaners are right to be so obsessive and judemental and the messy hoarders are bad and in need of saving and should be grateful that they've been bullied. It's making me squirm. There's a lot of bleach and chemicals and judging others and quite frankly I just want to slap them. It's like the old "cleanliness is next to godliness" crap. I'm thinking of all those nasty chemicals going down the drains and into the rivers and seas and causing us all sorts of bother.

I expect people need to get away from their little boxes and get dirty more often


Treacle tart has appeared in front of me and suddenly I can't think about anything else...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.