Red Letter Day

Hey Mister Postman;
Snail mail, junk mail, parcels, bills;
Through my letterbox.



This little postbox is about as far as I could manage to walk with Stella today after my hospital appointment.

The noisy rain disturbed us both at 4am, meaning I woke up with the dizzies, meaning I didn't feel safe to drive until well gone 9am, meaning ending up at the tail end of a traffic jam, meaning taking a detour and only just making it to my parents in time to leave for hospital, meaning feeling rushed & stressed, meaning not getting much work done, meaning I still have a headache!

In other news, the consultants and I agreed we're not making much progress with the BPPV treatment and we'll review it again after my neurology appointment. Saw yet another new man today as well as a familiar face and they both think, given the wide range of symptoms I still have, it's looking more unlikely with each visit that my inner ear is the cause of everything. My file will be left open for another 6 months if I want to see them for more treatment should the positional vertigo (rather than what they call the spontaneous vertigo) become worse in the meantime.

I think we're all a bit frustrated that this hasn't gone to plan and I'm extremely envious when I read stories of people having one Epley Manoeuver and being cured! Having said that there are many whose symptoms are much more severe and frequent than mine and, as always, that's something to be grateful for.

Something else to be grateful for is my Dad collecting us from hospital and taking us to lunch. Only Sainsburys but the fish and chips was flipping delicious and much appreciated! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.