"Just cleaning the bathroom now dear.....!"

Announcements in our client site today. Restructuring and inevitable job losses. I felt very sad. Its less than 12 months since this happened to me. But sometimes a forced change is a good thing (it worked for me!).

Read an article in the paper about my previous employer stating they would consider moving their head office to England if Scotland voted "Yes" in the independence vote later in the year.

They said the same thing about 15 years ago, for another vote. They issued a memo to staff advising " staff should voted carefully, as any change in the status quo and they would have to consider relocating their head office".

Bullies.

People in the nearby flats painted suitable slogans on bedsheets and draped them from the windows overlooking our office building.

Up until now I have been on the fence about the whole Independence thing, verging on a 'No' vote, but the more I feel bullied or coerced by opposing parties - the more I feel like voting 'Yes' just to assert my free choice again.

We'll see what happens.

No 1 was visiting a friend whose dog had just had puppies.

Text from No1: " Mum, can we get a puppy".
Text from me : " Sure we can. although we would then have to get a kennel for your dad!"

Housework Thursday. Mr S is getting better at cleaning the kitchen. Really getting into the nooks and crannies.

I was busy cleaning the bathroom as you can plainly see from this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.