IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

My Latest Book

I've recently started reading Ken Follett's "Winter Of The World". This is the second in his trilogy about the last century. I found his first book Fall of Giants to be excellent. This book is proving a little harder to get into since the main characters from his first book have mostly been replaced by their children, but my gut instinct says it is still a winner.

Elsewhere, today has been an absolute misery. We got a call from the police in the very early hours of this morning to tell us that one of the flats we rent out up north had to be broken into as there was water getting into the flat below ours. Plumbers and Joiners at emergency rates. I still do not know the full details. We also have water coming in from missing tiles on the roof. Major headaches. I wont bore you with all the details. Life is not being kind to us at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.