Panto flowers #5

Ok, so these are not from the panto bouquet but they were given to me by friends after the panto and I want to preserve them before they start to go over. I think they can still be classed as part of the series. The sun was out today so these were taken in natural light from the window, sitting in my bay.

A long day today. The school governors meeting was longer than expected so I missed my dinner as I was out this evening watching our youngsters perform "The Wizard of Oz". They were brilliant!

Yesterday I visited a delightful lady the day after her 95th birthday. We got on to talking about photography ... now, there's a surprise! She asked me if I could take a photo of her birthday flowers. I only had my phone with me but I gave it a try. She was delighted today when I took her the prints of the two photos, which had come out quite well using the natural light from the window. The phone camera proved quite useful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.