I recommend to you.

The stage production of Warhorse.

Honestly, you forget the horses are puppets.

We didn't go to the theatre. We went to a National Theatre's Live performance at the cinema. I think we gained because of the different camera angles, but lost ambience and sometimes the cameras got TOO close. Plus the lighting was for a live theatre performance and didn't always work on screen.

Having said that, the story is excellent, the puppetry amazing and the overall experience unique. OK so it is Black Beauty in war time, but I liked Black Beauty so I have no problem with that.

The only difficulty I had was the terrible French accents, the terrible German accents and occasionally the terrible Dorset accents. That and having a twenty something actor play a sixteen year old boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.