Shush, someone , or something, is sleeping

The Master and Mistress of the House are nowhere to be seen, but clearly someone is around as you can see hear them snoring. It is probably the mouse that lives under the floor boards, safely out of the way of the various house cats!

DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge has finally reached the letter Z, and Zzzzzs are often used in cartoons to denote sleeping or snoring. Meantime, Bobsbitz59's Technique Challenge includes Light Painting - could I combine the two I wondered?

Well I had a good try! The bed comes out of my 1:12th scale doll's house, which I quickly dressed with some scrap material out of my craft box. I used a £1 book reading light as the light source. The camera was set to bulb, and after turning off all the room lights, I triggered it remotely and started painting the bed and drew Zs with the book light. The Zs proved rather hard to get in frame, but this attempt just about works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.