Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Portrait of a Snowdrop

It's the final day of a month of challenges for February.

DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge ends with a free choice of subject. While for Bobsbitz59's Technique Challenge , having missed a few days, I had the choice of a number of techniques.

I looked up Fine Art Photography, which according to Wikipedia is photography created in accordance with the vision of the artist as photographer. Fine art photography stands in contrast to representational photography, such as photojournalism, which provides a documentary visual account of specific subjects and events. Looking at example images on Google, this covers a very large range of subjects. In other words almost anything goes!

My initial thought was some long exposure shots of the Basingstoke Canal, perhaps with some barges. In the event, I was late leaving work, and it had turn cold and was pouring with rain. So I opted to shoot this Snowdrop in the warmth and comfort of my indoor studio, aka front porch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.