Elections Week

Depressing weather, colorful campus! Day 2 of elections, yet the rain has already washed up loads of the posters. Definitely wanted to help out with putting them up yesterday, but seeing as I had an interview down in London, I couldn't make it. I forgot to mention that in yesterday's blip. The interview went incredibly well, fingers crossed cause I really want this job. Which is funny, because two days before I was quite content with the job I already have. Let's just say the firm made an impression on me.

So today was all about spending the whole day in RLG faffing around with Shane, Eve and Anu. Can't say I achieved much, running on three hours of post-hoon sleep. In the evening, a bunch of us decided to hit the Clarendon for drinks. We played €10 Euro Cougar, and named a new game Tom's Game, after noticing his inability to explain tenuous links properly! Duke's followed for some games of pool, where Tom and me thrashed Anand and Emma. On an instinct of gamble, the three of us dudes decided to hit Smack. Tesco's for a bottle, Tom's for shots and then Klara's randomly to get out the rain! Smack followed, but we all lost each other ridiculously quickly. At least we got it out our system now! An epic night nonetheless.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.