acr83

By acr83

18 weeks

So close to half way. It's strange. And to think that it is possible to have a premature baby survive from 24 weeks. I know it's not likely but that small probability isn't far away!

Today I had a super busy day. I had a 'day off' which to me means going to work for about four hours, then on and off checking my emails and taking calls from home and continuing to work as I went. Technology is great in some ways, keeping us connected. But with it comes the expectation of availability. My all time hero Kirsty dunphey (look her up. She's a total superstar) has a theory that if you aren't able to respond to an email within 2 business hours you should have an auto responder on. I agree. If you want something immediately, you phone for it. If you want it soon, you email. That theory keeps me on my toes from about 7am to 7pm every day.

The busy part came from my extremely renewed energy after my first trimester sleepiness. I decided to clean the house. Since I work in the weekends my husband usually does 80% of the housework while I'm out. So today I got a bit manic and did vacuuming, mopping, dusting, emptied the dishwasher, cleaned the bench/sink, bathrooms and two loads of washing. All in 1 1/2 hours. I'm pretty tired now as you'd expect.

So now we're having a lazy night on the couch eating comfort food. Hot chips and spaghetti cheese toasties. Yum!

Kaizen activity day three: went for a coffee with a group of salespeople with a similar role to mine and we had a great chat and shared ideas. Very fulfilling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.