Wrinkle~in~Time

By LookingGlass79

It's Raining Color-58/365

Got bored today and wanted to do something new...my daughter did a version of this a few months ago from something she discovered on Pinterest and sent me a picture of her creation. Today I thought I'd give it a try myself, and make it the basis of my photo for the day.

Had a blank canvas that I hot glued my crayons too, and with a hair dryer melted the crayons (make sure you choose your crayon layout first bc the hot glue dries fast, and have plenty of newspaper for splatters of wax flying everywhere) It was so easy and fun. Will definitely be doing this again, maybe all in shades of blue & green... You don't have to use canvas (I just happened to have some I love and buy craft supplies all the time and they sit in my office until I decide what to do with them!:-)) cardboard, card stock, or any thick heavy paper/material can be used, how would it look on tile, or a mirror even?!


VividHDR
Apps used: Glaze, Fantastic Elements, Handy Photo, Big Photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.