Walkies

I would like to think that spring has sprung today, but with typical inbuilt pessimism, I can barely hope.

Certainly with the rising sap, I found the early sunshine propelling me out with wet hair and an empty stomach to catch the shadows and frosty grass just in case the world reverted to gloom and rain before my camera had recorded the scene.

I mixed with school children, office workers and dogs walkers, all with spring in their step, enjoying the light sunny morning in which to walk to work after several months of darkness for their journeys.

Later still when I was out and about with dry hair and a breakfast under my belt, I could hardly bring myself to look at the crocuses, purple, yellow , white and mauve, resplendent in the sunshine with not a breath of wind to interrupt their joyful petal opening to the world: quite a contrast to their shivering inability yesterday.
It was all a day too late for yesterday's blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.