Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Thriving

Been mostly at home today! For the first time in a L O N G time in fact, I even got to have a siesta - the first one this year!! Feels like it anyway.

So, made it to church before the service started; and enjoyed the service and sermon given by 80 year old interim pastor! A line for quoted from Fiddler on the Roof, so decided to watch that DVD when we got home. Really enjoyed it! So well done. I'm glad I don't live in those times though! All decisions made for you. I really feel for millions of women in my part of the world for whom that is still reality.

My blip is of a plant that was given to us a few years ago and it has grown a whole new branch with these vibrant leaves. Thought it looks rather pretty. Hope your weekend is off to a good start. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.