Erin

Erin rang me a few days ago asking if I would take some photographs of her as she needs some for publicity use. I didn't know her well and we had only met briefly before with her husband Neil, who I have blipped on our walkabouts in the valley behind our house. They live just down the road.

I went round this morning to talk about what she needed and I agreed to try my best to get her some portraits she can use on her website promoting her 'Natural Cookery School' business. She will also be demonstrating at the Cheltenham Food Festival shortly and they require a photo of her next week for their website. But I will also try to take some pictures of the food she produces to illustrate her recipes on her blog. In return for my pictures I will go on one of her cookery courses and hopefully I will get more goodies to eat, like the sugar-free blueberry muffins which she had baked this morning just before I arrived. Mmmmm, they were delicious.

Today I said I would only try out some test shots as the light was very poor, and it rained all the time we were together so we couldn't go outside. Erin loves gardening and growing her own food, so I hope to take some external shots as well. I now have to get to grips with learning how to use off-camera flash, which I am always rather reluctant to attempt.

Erin probably won't use any of today's pictures, but I took a range of set-ups so that she could choose what type she might want to use, and then we will meet again in a couple of days. I like this picture, but there were a few I might have blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.