such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

A day without laughter is a day wasted.

Backblip.
Ok, so the title of this is slightly cheesy - but unfortunately it's also slightly true. I went to see Miranda Hart's My, What I Call, Live Show last night with my sister (Elsa, on the left) and my friend (Andy, on the right). And by deduction, that leaves me in the middle - and I apologise for the unfortunate camera angle. For her first ever stand up show it was (for lack of a better word) amazing.

The only thing I was a bit disappointed about was the fact that she took some of her material directly from her sitcom and book - word for word. You could also tell that the brochure hadn't been written by her and that annoyed me because I spent £10 on it. Having said that though, the rest of the stuff was fantastic - and there was karaoke, so no quibbles there. I was still a bit miffed about our seats being moved from row A of the balcony to row D, but to be fair there wasn't much difference - the main thing (and the age old problem with pantomimes) was that we were no way near close enough to catch the sweets that she was throwing to the audience. However, I don't think that I'll let it lessen my enjoyment of the night.

Fantastic night out though - and well worth arriving back home at two in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.