Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Fly away

DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge Day 28: !@#$%^&*

Woke up at friends house feeling drunk. Head was feeling very !@#$%^&*. Apparently 5 bottles of wine were consumed (between 3). Apparently we then drank gin. Apparently we stayed up till 2am.

End of a 13 year error...era. NHBC has actually been really good to me. The last 6 years I have worked in the nicest team of people you could imagine and under the guidance of the best manager you could wish for. If Carlsberg did Managers...

So long NHBC and thanks for the fish. Today I leave it all behind and fly north.

At least that's what I thought - As it happens, my flight to Aberdeen was cancelled and the later flight i was on was too late for my connecting flight to Orkney. So a surprise night in a hotel in Aberdeen ensued before the first flight out in the morning. On the flip side I met another couple who were in the same predicament as me and they were the most lovely people you could meet. Obviously very in love and with an interesting life stories. They made my not so great day a positive one.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.