Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Bit of a wall flower

DDW's March 2014 Challenge Day 1: Pusillanimous = Timid

SO great to be back home - I was beaming like an idiot all the way from Aberdeen. It was a gorgeous day to be flying as well, got a good look over the Islands on my way in. Then the best bit...I was reunited with My gorgeous man..

The last few hectic days south and my disrupted journey home have all been worth it because returning home was the biggest high I have had in a long time.

We were soon out with the dogs in the woods, enjoying the sunshine whilst the idiots enjoyed the mud. Covering the woods are these mystery shoots. They appeared on the ground as green balls a couple of months ago and have recently started shooting. They smell very garlicy so suspect they are a wild garlic or leek of some sort. They are rooting everywhere even just on bare rock. These little fellas are tucked in a little crevice of a wall, peeking out timidly in the sunshine. And probably wishing they had rooted somewhere a bit more earthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.