A New Dawn for a New Blip Year

Well first of all can I say a BIG THANK YOU for all your visits and comments on my 365th Blip yesterday. I'll try and work through the comments in a short while (I'm not used to having so many comments to respond to)

As part of my plan for keeping things a bit fresh for my second Blip year I've decided that I will chose some places to revisit on a regular basis and document how they change through the year. The first place I have selected is one of the most perfect looking trees I have seen, and it also happened to be my highest rated blip from last year. This tree is a pasture next to a lane leading to the Church at Peckleton which is a village near where I live.

This morning was very frosty and some mist was forecast, so as I was awake early I decided to head up to Peckleton for a look and a Blip. I normally visit Peckleton on my way home from work or on an evening, so a morning visit was a novelty for me. As I walked across the pasture I liked the way the sun was behind the tree casting the shadow of the branches on to the pasture.

Some of my other misty pictures from this morning, including some 'Golden Sheep' can be seen on Flickr

I'm now off to write my shopping list for the Photography Show tomorrow. Looking forward to meeting a lot of other Blippers at the Blip meet at 1pm tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.