stujphoto

By stujphoto

Water Droplet Revisited

As my wife was out for the day I thought I would have another go at water droplet photography as I wanted to try out a new method of delivering the droplets which had been given by PaulineW. Instead of having to press a pipette at the same time as I am pressing the shutter release on the remote for the camera the water droplets are continually fed from a reservoir above the shooting area through an aquarium plastic hose and a small valve by which you can regulate or stop the flow. This makes life a lot easier and gave me opportunity to try different camera settings and lighting set ups. I am still not getting brilliant water droplet formations but focussing is much more accurate and I am still pleased with the colour formations you get from a graduated coloured background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.