stujphoto

By stujphoto

Let Sleeping Dogs Lie ......

Baxter is settling well and even her initial distrust of me (ie. male of the species) is beginnning to recede and she will happily cuddle into me. Zoe is a bit put out at the amount of attention Baxter receives and needs reassurance ( ie. sitting on my lap ). However, she is already beginning to show signs of protectiveness towards him as she barked at another dog who was pestering him.

The funniest thing is that Baxter is used to wearing pyjamas and we are continuing this initially just to maintain some continuity of care though I expect we will drop then routine eventually. It seems really odd in the morning when I first get up, to have to take off his jimjams before I can take him for a pee. He is a very attention-seeking dog who has quite a character. He can jump over the sofa in one bound though we are definitely not encoraging this. He is also quite tall when he stretches up and we we have to be much more careful about what we leave out in the kitchen. He still is very anxious about strange men and distressed when he is travelling in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.