Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Rover, River Clyde from Braehead

I like the reflections of the poles, and the contrast of the small boat and the huge crane in the distance.

Out at Braehead for a quick shop, and a browse at the Apple Store. I just can't make up my mind. I've decided to go for an iPad, but haven't decided between a mini and an Air, and also how much memory to go for. Probably need a reasonable amount of memory if I am away for a bit and taking lots of photos. Would download when I came home though, wouldn't be storing images on it long-term.

I will be using it to download and edit photos (not planning to take many with it), books, iPlayer, news, email. I quite like the mini from size/weight point of view, but wonder if the Air is better for watching a film and perhaps ease of editing photos?

Any thoughts/advice appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.