Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Dydd Gŵyl Dewi

My annual quest for a daffodil in bloom on St. David's Day was fulfilled at St. Margaret's, Horsforth, where just a couple of flowers had emerged amongst a long line of green stalks.

I stopped off to explore Horsforth on my way back from my mindfulness workshop. The spire of St. Margaret's has featured in many of my previous blips, particularly the autumn dawn shots, where it sits on the distant skyline, dwarfed by my neighbour's chimney pots. A visit there also aided me in another long term quest to visit all of the landmarks that I can see out of the window from home.

Dydd Gŵyl Dewi hapus to you all, and especially to all of my fellow Welsh blippers.

Earlier, further evidence that spring is in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.