Carrine .....

..... in front of the black doors.

A busy day at work today, but there have been a couple of interesting encounters. The first was Carrine who I've blipped. Carrine called in to work to ask if I knew why the local auction saleroom ( around the corner ) was closed today as it's usually open on a Saturday. Carrine had travelled all the way over from Burnley ( a four hour round trip ) to take some dolls in to sell, unfortunately it was a wasted trip for her but she kindly posed for a photo for me and we chatted about her name. Carrine is originally from Germany and she had a wonderful hybrid German / Lancashire accent.

The other encounter was later this afternoon when I had to pop out of work for two minutes to help someone carry some boxes. I spotted a chap with a rather fine handlebar moustache and we got chatting, Brian turned out to be a member of the handlebar moustache club of great Britain and was wearing the club badge as well as a very nice tweed jacket and leather driving gloves. Unfortunately I didn't have my camera with me ( a rare occurrence ) so I didn't get a portrait of Brian, he has however invited me along to the handlebar club AGM next month.

I'm constantly surprised by how many interesting people I end up chatting to every day and as she was one of them, today's blip is .....


.... Carrine in front of the black door.


More black door portraits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.