Plus ça change...

By SooB

Small green things

With Mr B doing most of the cooking lately, he's also been doing most of the shopping. So far so good. Unfortunately, this has lead to us having only three vegetables in the house: potatoes, carrots and onions. If I'm really lucky there might be some green beans (which fry up nicely with garlic). On Monday I broke ranks and bought broccoli and cabbage...

Here, then, are a few shreds of broccoli left on the chopping board after the kids' dinner.

I'm such a rebel.

Of course my own dinner had no green veg at all: mackerel curry and dhal. Delicious, but I might have to surreptitiously sneak out into the garden later to gobble down the last of the rocket.

Mr B has asked me to point out, in the interests of balance, that the curry had a lot of fresh coriander to garnish. And that's a green veg. Oh yes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.