Plus ça change...

By SooB

Still life

A perfect autumn day today - bright and crisp. Warm enough for lunch outside, and for the kids to spend most of the day playing out there too. I should really have pulled them in for some school in the morning - but thought I'd leave them to it as they were having such a fun adventure building dens and playing explorers. As it happened, it clouded over a bit in the afternoon anyway - so they were happy to come into the warm and do some maths.

They both collected flowers for me this afternoon, and Katherine added a dried arrangement to the collection of bowls and glasses of flowers. This is part of it. She was so overjoyed that I was going to put it on blip.

Tomorrow we're picking Mr B up from the airport and heading over to our friends' place for the night. The kids don't know whether to be more excited about seeing their dad again (it's been a week) or seeing their friends. I hope they sleep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.