No. 160 Long-tailed Ducks

Our last day in Edinburgh today (home now) and we couldn't resist returning to Musselburgh - I felt reasonable confident, I would get a new Blip list bird, as there were several I hadn't yet got when we went on Wednesday, as well as the Velvet Scoter - there were Bar-tailed Godwits, Slavonian Grebes, and possible Knot (never sure about these), but I was really hoping to spot more of these lovely Long-tailed Ducks. There were plenty around, but quite far out to sea. These two flying by do at least show the salient features of the Long-tailed Duck. We saw 40 different types of bird, including several snipe, grey wagtails and a lovely pair of stonechats.
I seem to have got behind with my commenting while I've been away. Sorry!
It was great to meet fellow Blippers Lali, DaveH and Meles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.