Free hugs

I was in London today and swung by an action that was taking place in Trafalgar Square against government corruption. About a couple of hundred people turned up and I stayed around for about an hour or so, talking to people, taking photos. As you do, and full set of pics can be seen here.

Policing of the event - what I saw, that is - was pretty light touch, with several
'good cops' (the ones that wear the light blue jackets with something like 'community liaison' written on them) present, clearly having had some liaison with the event organisers, and there was plenty of banter going on. In this photo you can see one of the 'good cops' receiving her free hug.

When everyone moved off toward the Ecuadorian Embassy, which had been planned in advance I believe, I noticed that additional police arrived. The dress code moving from baby-blue to fluourescent yellow.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.