socal1984

By socal1984

More destruction

Another stormy day. Waves of torrential downpours. I downloaded an app called wunderground that has live radar and you could see the storms approaching in real time. Inbetween the storms took babe for a walk and saw that one of the large eucalyptus tress in the park had been split in half by a combination of the wind and the rain.

Spoke to mum and gran and pa. They had sunshine down in Devon for a change! They were pleased that I had some rain aswell!

We then went to h&r block to file our taxes. I was expecting to pay back most of last years taxes that I had not paid during my tax treaty. Instead now that we are married and I have a green card we got a big nice check back from the government for a change. Nice for it not to be the other way around! Also sorted out my new 401k by rolling over my defined contribution plan at ucsd into my new pension. This time my company actually matches my contributions!

Tonight we went to seasons 52 for a date nite. Good food and plenty of it. Met up with some friends after for a drink and that's Saturday done and dusted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.