On a peaceful run

I was treated to a grand cloudscape this morning. The sun itself has largely been behind the clouds most of the day, including during the time of sunrise. However, the clouds and the water were brilliantly "painted" by the effects of the sun.

The temperature was a little cooler this morning, meaning that I didn't get as heated as I have been. Much better for me, I'm sure. There were a couple of other runners out enjoying the morning, one of whom I often see with her dog. Not this morning. One photographer. A couple of boaties launching their boats. The old lady in the electric wheelchair responded to my greeting for the first time in the three years I've been greeting her as I pass. Even her corgi seemed content today.

This is the 8th Sunday Sunrise for 2014 (in nine weeks).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.