Catch up

I caught up at New Brighton this afternoon with the lovely be@nz and MPP26. After a coffee in the cool breeze, we warmed up with a stroll along the beach. Of course, Cousteau thought this a most satisfactory activity and was happy to run along in front of us.

Be gave DB and me a wonderfully thoughtful present for our upcoming nuptials. Thank you so much, Be, we love it!

Great to meet up with these two lovely ladies; I'm sure we'll meet again one day.

I stopped off at North Shore with Cousteau for a little trip down memory lane. It's a place we used to go to a lot; now it's just a place and the memories are just that, memories. I was pensive and wistful as I wandered along with my pooch at my side. Big changes ahead and sad to leave behind all that is familiar. Who knows what is around that bend in the road? I guess we'll find out in five weeks when we decamp.

I'm still full of a sinus infection and am planning to have a bath to see if I can shift it with the steam. Then an early night; I'm pooped.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.